Reading for a Lifetime Together


Pride and Prejudice By: Jane Austen
April 6, 2011, 2:04 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Pride and Prejudice is a book about a young woman named Elizabeth Bennet. Elizabeth is extremely smart and is filled with pride throughout the whole book, but she also is sweet and extremely passionate. Elizabeth and her family in the beginning of the book meet Mr.Dacry and the Wickhams. Elizabeth and her sister’s tales soon intertwine with the fashionably new acquaintances, and both sides discover love and happiness within each other. Elizabeth and Mr.Darcy at the beginning are on opposite ends of the playing field; while Elizabeth’s older sister fancies Mr.Wickham. Both girls go their hardship and scandal, but in the end come out on top with these two rich young gentleman.

This is one of my favorite books of all time. I actually own a copy of this book, and it is resting on the bookshelf in my bedroom as I type this. This first time I read this book it took me awhile to get into the story, but soon I got a hold of it. Some people are absolutely repulsed by the old english in this book, but I love it; to me old english sounds extremely eloquent and beautiful. I truly do love this book a lot.

Samantha Ormesher

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

